Welcome to freeCodeCamp's forum

:confetti_ball: Welcome to Free Code Camp’s forum. :confetti_ball:
Please introduce yourself by replying to this thread with:

• who you are
  • why you’re learning to code
  • how you’ve been learning to code so far
63 Likes

Is this the newbie thread?

I’m diving into all coding and tech but starting with front-end web before moving full stack and then beyond.

I’ve been repeating the basics from lots of tutorials spread around the web, sometimes helpful but frustratingly limited.

Hello everyone!

42 Likes

Hi… :slight_smile:

I am Neso from Serbia, I have no experience with coding or programming(if we don’t count playing video games :smile: )

I hope that I will learn something new and in future use that knowledge to make living of that…

12 Likes

Sup!

I’m a 38 year old ESL teacher in Taipei, Taiwan. I love my job but teaching is bittersweet and more often than not, a thankless job when teaching children. I long for a day when I can just work from my laptop and be free to roam around this planet, seeing and doing amazing things whilst making a good income online.

I’ve had limited experiences wth coding. I’m a bit into freeCodeCamp, but am also taking an edX course from Harvard, teaching intro Computer Science. It’s a work in progress to say the least. I hope to find out if I’ve got any talent as a coder. Take care and good luck to all.
Travis

28 Likes

HIya world, I’m Eva Lieu from the Los Angeles area. I’m learning code because I love problem solving in creative ways. Been learning code by taking a bootcamp, but I’d like to really solidify what I’ve learned.

14 Likes

Hi , I’m amshare
i learning to develope my skill to be expert programmer
and 2 weeks in learn code

6 Likes

Hello everyone, I’m Felix Lucas from Venezuela. 22 years old.

I’m currently living in Buenos Aires, Argentina, and I have some experience in web development. I’m the developer of 2 web pages until now.