[REQUEST] Advice, motivation, answers, directions. flameOn

Hello people,
I am new to web developing and programming in general. I am looking for some advice and motivation becoming a web developer with/without a BS in computer science. Before I go any further I like to add I looked at P1xt’sGuide: Get Job ready with 1 FCC cert, 3 projects, 2 courses, and 10 books.” Furthermore, I am thinking whether or not I want to continue college and earn a degree in CS or learn specific skills online for web development.

1. Does a degree in computer science tremendously help learn web development and earn a job?
  2. What is a good beginner programming language to learn first? Is it best to learn and practice one programming language one-at-a-time?
  3. What is the job security like for web developers with and without a degree?
  4. Does front-end + back-end development = a full-stack web developer?
  5. What kind of work do web developers do on a DAILY basis?
  6. What are some good habits to start right now?
  7. What are some bad habits to avoid?
  8. What are some school and/or code-camp recommendations?
  9. What are some big differences between freelance and a long-term employed web developer?
  10. Do web developers typically work from home or in an office environment?
  11. Do web developers work in teams?
  12. What kind of internships I need to look out for?

A few things I have looked at:

https://forum.freecodecamp.com/t/computer-guide-get-job-ready-with-1-fcc-cert-3-projects-2-courses-and-10-books/64027

https://forum.freecodecamp.com/t/computer-guide-web-development-with-computer-science-foundations-comprehensive-path/64516

https://forum.freecodecamp.com/t/computer-guide-computer-science-and-web-development-comprehensive-path/64470

Thank you for your time and input. :slight_smile:

That’s not the point of a university degree. It definitely helps make it easier to find and be prepared for a job, but a CS degree is not vocational training.