Healthcare Software Engineering advice needed for Career focus

@P1xt and other experienced developers:

Let me start by thanking @P1xt for his guidance and mentorship on this platform for our general good. I have learned a lot from this portfolio correction and this focused web development job readiness.

A bit of my background:

I came to FCC to learn web development for real deployment of projects and landing good job in the US or Canada.
I am a medical doctor resident in Africa, 7 years post graduation with bias for public health, electronics circuitry and embedded system programming. I generally enjoy building solutions and solving difficult problems. R & D is my thing.
I worked in health management organization where I handled claims and lots of data (in excel). Also, I have 4 semesters (2 years) of BS Mathematics and Computer Science (for transcript upgrade should I decide to do Masters or PhD in Statistics or any computational program of interest).

Using my other skills in computing and embedded systems, I was able to detect bogus claims that the health organization had been paying some providers before I joined them. I was employed as a doctor not a tech guy, I asked the data unit for some sort of data visualization to carryout certain task, but was disappointed that they do things manually with no real database except series of excel file as at 2015/16.

Here, I realized the need for automation. I even tried to use embedded design (GSM module to confirm access eligibility for providers considering internet was not reliable in most centers.

Recently, I took a break from job to reorganize myself, learn modern web applications that could solve problems in healthcare and education, and relocate to environment that support intuition.

My trajectory:
Learn web development to the point I can secure a job overseas especially North America.