Has anyone done Wes Bos react for beginners course?

Well im deciding weather to invest or not in this course, i want to learn React and as far as i came i have noticed his course is one of the only ones covering a whole a lot of things together ,

Has anyone actually done his course?

2 Likes

Go for it! I’ve taken his React course and I can sincerely say it’s one of the best materials you can find on the subject. I now feel comfortable with React and I’m using it for some client work in this moment.

Let me know what you decide :slight_smile:

4 Likes

I haven’t done his react course ,but I completed his redux course. It did a pretty good job of teaching me the basics of redux. I’ve heard his React course is just as good.

React fundamentals by Tyler McGinnis also a good course if your a complete beginner to React. Plus it’s free :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I am interested as well…at the moment, I have got “Modern React with Redux” at Udemy, and I was wondering how it stand against Wes Bos course (knowing that anyway his courses are great!).

2 Likes

i can tell you, i have done both mcGinnis, wes bos, some free yt-stuff and the fcc-material.

mcGinnis: he rules. srs, this guy can explain (so im with nrandecker here, see his post above)
fcc: http://hysterical-amusement.surge.sh/ awesome stuff
yt: has some real nice series. just pick something if you dont understand a certain part
wes bos: not good. he throw some css-files at you so things look nice, and types in a bunch of code. doesnt explain a thing. waste of time.

4 Likes

Thanks for the reviews guys, I will do the Tyler tutorial then afterwards if I judge necessary maybe i will do Wes Bos only because he makes a pretty cool web app and shows how to deploy it in various places.