Welcome to Free Code Camp's forum

:confetti_ball: Welcome to Free Code Camp’s forum. :confetti_ball:

This thread was so popular that we had to open a new one. You can introduce yourself here on this new welcome thread.

86 Likes

Hello,

I’m Mike. I’m starting to code again after a long break. I only a knew a basics of HTML before. Now, my goal is to become proficient in JavaScript.

I just started with freeCodeCamp and am on the HTML module.

28 Likes

Good Evening,

My name is Leon and I just started learning to code Oct. 6th. I am so hype about this knowledge and my goal is to become a Junior developer / business analyst. I just reached the j Query section and cant wait to start JavaScript as I want that to be my main language. I really want to get good at this and doing any and everything so I can to reach my goal. I recent graduated college with my BS degree in MIS so I know the basics of programming but I want to go full blown in depth and really grasp the understanding and language.

The boot camp that I decided to join starts Jan 9th and i’m using FCC to get ahead of the game before it starts. Any advice on how to succeed will be greatly appreciated.

29 Likes

Hello

I am Cherry.

I have experience on Java / Oracle / HTML / CSS / JS, but I am not proficient with them.

I have worked out some demos and also my goal is to become a full-stack web developer.:blush:

31 Likes

Name’s Yeshi, graduated with bachelor’s of software engineering 4 years ago.

• Took a long break ever since trying to make easy money, realised money wasn’t just my goal. I wanted to build an application, start a network of people involved in developing web applications and more.
  • I have been using Lynda and now trying out free code camp to get a refresher. I Will be soon taking one of the boot camps, and I wanted myself to be prepared
10 Likes

Hey!!